Underrated Youtubers: Alex Faction

I’m going to start a segment for my Rant Tuesdays called “Underrated” & I’m going to post on people I feel deserve wayyyy more acknowledgment for their talent whether they’re celebrities, youtubers, or just every day people! Let’s begin.

To start off this segment, I chose to write about a youtuber who I absolutely loooove.. Alex Faction! If you don’t know who Alex Faction is, here’s a quick intro on him & a picture of his face.

Alex Rivera

My name is Alex and I’m a professional Makeup Artist (MUA) living in Chicago. Here you will find my love for Special FX Makeup, Face and Body painting, and a few cameos of Beauty Makeup tutorials.

Just recently, I sent him a series of video snapchats telling him how aggravated I was that he didn’t have more subscribers. At the moment, he has over 96 thousand, but at the time, that wasn’t the case. He had over 60 thousand when I sent the rant, and I was truly annoyed as to why he didn’t have more. He’s amazing with SFX, makeup, & his alchy hauls are hysterical! Why does the subscriber count annoy me?? Because I once came across a Youtube channel of someone who literally had ONE video..but because they were young & had an accent, it had over a million subscribers. A MILLION. I wish I was joking, but that’s a true story. So of course, when I see someone as talented as him, with a TON of videos..who takes the time to film & edit, not have over a million is upsetting.

alex-645x643 12142616_956620167733163_616714151_n 4445fe4173885da2526bc87edc4c5fa1

LIKE C’MON. TELL ME THIS MAN ISN’T TALENTED?!?!?!?!

You need to check out his channel, see a couple of his videos & then come back and tell me how right I am. Let’s help him get to 100K!!! He’s so close!! He’s currently doing 31 Days Of Halloween where he FILMS AND EDITS a video every single day in the month of October. Um, talk about dedication!!  OH & did I mention how he answers my snapchats all the time & he’s such a sweet heart ?!?!? I love him!

Here’s where you can contact him!

Youtube | Twitter | Facebook | InstagramWebsiteSnapchat: AlexFaction | FactionLash

|  FAN MAIL |

PO Box # 448
1400 Patriot blvd
Glenview IL, 60026

Do you know Alex Faction?! Isn’t he the best ?! Tell me what you think in the comments below. xo

FOOTER

10 Comments

Filed under Terrible Tuesday

10 responses to “Underrated Youtubers: Alex Faction

  1. Julie ❤ you have earned my RESPECT, I have awarded you an award THANKYOU for being YOU 🙂 https://empowerlove.wordpress.com/2015/11/04/gratitude-awards-and-winners/

  2. Im giving out awards this month! Congratulations! I’ve been nominated you for the Infinity Dreams Award!
    Details here:
    https://ayrgalaxy.wordpress.com/2015/11/11/the-infinity-dreams-award/#more-2834

    ~Rossy

  3. Underrated YouTubers is such a great idea as a blog post – sometimes it can be so hard to find smaller but amazing YouTubers! x

    http://sarahpratley.com/

Leave a reply below! :)

