Is this weird??

Like most people nowadays, I’m addicted to Snapchat. I love posting little snippets of my day to my story, or sending silly messages to my friends using various Snapchat lenses. It’s a lot of fun! A few times I’ve done mini makeup tutorials via Snapchat; I like to pretend I’m a Youtube Beauty Guru, haha! Anyways, today, one of my friends sent me a video snap asking me why I do I do my eye makeup prior to applying foundation. She said she has never seen anyone do their makeup that way, and was curious.

The simple answer for this? I do it to prevent eyeshadow fallout from getting stuck in my foundation/concealer. I hate when I apply my face makeup, and then when I go to blending my eyeshadow, I get pink/purple/black (you get the deal) flakes all over my face. Depending on the eyeshadow, it’s hard to wipe off after you’ve already applied your foundation/concealer; Blending shadow is NO JOKE.  So to avoid this, I do my eye makeup first.  Another reason I do my eyes first is because it’s my favorite part of doing my makeup, and it takes me the longest.

Do you do your eyes first? Or Do you prefer to do your face first?? Let me know in the comments below! 🙂 xo

FOOTER

Leave a comment

Filed under Makeup Monday

Leave a reply below! :)

