Sunshine Blogger Award.

THE

Hello friends!

My fabulous friend Valerie just nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award which I’m super thankful for; we all know I love tag posts! I know I tell you this all the time, but definitely check out Val’s blog! Super chic, and she posts weekly! If you want someone who’s consistent, friendly & runs an excellent blog, she’s the one to follow!

The Rules:

  • Thank the person/people who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from your nominators.
  • Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions.
  • Like what I mentioned before, this is to spread the love and I’m doing these awards so that we’ll meet interesting bloggers. Please do check out all of the blogs I nominated and follow them if you like.

(Another variation I’ve seen is to nominate 6 people, and give 3 questions & that’s the version I’ll be doing.)

Here are the questions Valerie asked me:

  1. What’s one thing you love about the fall season? The change of weather!!! I can’t stand summer because it’s so hot and humid! I love the cool breeze in the fall, it instantly makes me happier!
  2. When you’re feeling down, what do you do to feel better? I listen to music whenever I’m not in the best of moods. Listening to some of my favorite artists and bands always cheers me up.
  3. What is your comfort food? Pizza. Always and forever.
  4. Where is your favorite place to be and why? Definitely Manhattan. I know so many people who can’t stand being in the city because it’s always so crowded, and full of tourists, but I love it. I’m a city girl 100%.
  5. What’s one thing that makes you happy? As Valerie said, it’s going to sound super cheesy, but, One Direction. Just everything about those 4 (almost typed 5.. :/) cheer me up instantly.
  6. If you could travel anywhere right now, where would you go? In the U.S, California; Out of the country, England.
  7. What is one thing you love about yourself? This might sound silly, but, my ability to say no. I know so many people who don’t know how to tell others no. I don’t do things simply because someone feels I need or should do something. If I don’t feel like it, there’s no changing my mind, so don’t bother.
  8. What is one thing you love about your blog? Can I choose everything? I love my header, I love the schedule I’ve created, and I love the interaction I have with my readers. Blogging isn’t easy, but it’s definitely worth it all.
  9. Why do you blog? 1. To escape. Blogging helps get my mind off things when I’m stressed and/or upset. 2. For the interaction. I love meeting new people, making new friends and sharing my tips/tricks and/or advice with the world.
  10. Name 3 things you can’t live without. These types of questions are always so hard. 1. Family 2. Makeup 3. Laptop
  11. What are you looking forward to this weekend? Probably grocery shopping. I’m working on going back to this healthy lifestyle journey I’ve been on for the past few years. I know I say this like every other month, but I really need to try my hardest.

My nominees are:

  1. Carlynn @ Carlynn’s Blog.
  2. Anna @ Bee Beauty.
  3. Arielle @ With All My Affection.
  4. Devyn @ Devyn Cox.
  5. Diana @ Diana’s Adventures.
  6. Brey @ Ordinary Adventures.

Here are my questions:

  1. What’s your favorite childhood memory?
  2. Who is your blogging inspiration?
  3. What is your favorite family tradition?
  4. Besides blogging, what is your favorite hobby?
  5. What camera do you use for your photos?
  6. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Hope you all have fun with this post! I changed it up, as usual. I posted 6 questions instead of 3 or 11 and I nominated 6 bloggers instead of 11! Even if I personally didn’t nominate you, feel free to post this on your blog and tag me! I’d love to read your answers!

FOOTER

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Sunshine Blogger Award.

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! I totally agree with you for the Fall season, I also love to see the changing colours in the trees and everything is just so cozy during this season ❤

  2. Aww, you’re too sweet with your words! And definitely no shame in loving 1D 😉

Leave a reply below! :)

