Just one of those days..

You know those days when you’re just so tired that you question how you’re even functioning throughout the day? Yup, that was me today. When I woke up, I could barely get out of bed.

do nothing

(via)

I didn’t want to take a shower, let alone get dressed and brush my hair. It was all too much. But of course, I mustered up some energy and managed to get myself ready. While at work, I felt fine. I wasn’t yawning every second, and I didn’t run to the coffee pot when I walked in, which is a good sign. When it came to around lunch time, that’s when I started getting weird. I burned something, and was pretty clumsy. I made it through the day, and couldn’t wait to come home.

I thought it’d be a fun idea to attempt making some garlic knots and record the process. Wrong. I royally screwed up the dough, and just made a big ol’ mess for nothing because everything that was in the mixer, ended up in the garbage. After stressing with the attempt at baking, I realized it was time to call it quits. I heated up some leftovers and cooked some pork chops to have on the side. I’m so tired, I don’t even know how I’m even typing this blog post right now! (I hope it’s not one big ramble!)

exhausted

(via)

Now it’s time to cuddle up in my sheets and relax before I finally drift away to sleep! Hope you all had a better day than I did. šŸ˜› I just thank God I lived to see another day, in good health & with good company. Always be grateful for your blessings! xo

FOOTER

2 Comments

Filed under Terrible Tuesday

2 responses to “Just one of those days..

  1. Karina

    Sweet dreams Julie! Xo

Leave a reply below! :)

