My Foundation Collection

Another Monday means another blog post!! Welcome back 🙂

Today’s post is going to be on my foundation collection, but you already knew that based on the title, duhh. Right now, my collection is small, consisting of only 3 foundations.

FoundationCollection

FoundationCollectionS

(looks dark because it was swatched on the inner part of my arm)

  1. Maybelline Fit Me (Dewy+Smooth): I like this foundation, but I’m not in love with it. Sometimes, when I’m just playing around with my makeup, I feel like it can come off rather streaky. Also, when it sets and oxidizes a bit, I feel like the shade it off. But the formula for the most part is very light, and has nice coverage.
  2. L’oreal True Match Lumi: This right here is my jaaaam! I loooove this foundation. It looks good, gives a nice glow, and doesn’t cake up on my dry skin. If I had to recommend any drugstore foundation, it would definitely be this one. Very light, matches well, lasted me all day with this summer heat.
  3. L’oreal Infallible Pro-Matte: Another foundation I would recommend buying, the coverage is amazing! Definitely makes you look flawless! I was scared giving this a try, because it’s matte, and I have dry skin..but that didn’t matter! However, like the Maybelline one, I feel once it sets and oxidizes, it becomes a tad too dark. I tried to correct the “issue” by “baking” with translucent powders, and setting with a slightly lighter powder foundation. Always helps balance it out.

What are some of your favorite foundations?? Do you prefer drugstore or high-end?? Also, let me know which ones you recommend for normal-dry skin! 

FOOTER

Leave a comment

Filed under Makeup Monday

Leave a reply below! :)

